Month: July 2001

  • For Wildheart in Texas

    IN MEMORIAM

    Wildheart is dead. Another friend I knew from the old Romantic Room when The Park was operating told me last Monday. A lot of us will miss her. She was the first Internet friend who sent me a Christmas card with a photograph of herself. The card had a picture of the cutest little kitten with a big head, and a furry paw tentatively touching a ball of yarn at the base of the tree. Soon I found out she had four cats. One thing I found out quickly is how smart she was. She learned HTML early on, practiced her craft at her web site. It makes me wonder how long Geocities will keep it active. She knew the ego games of people quickly, too. She made a lot of sense when it seemed the world was turning upside down with all this free communication happening in the fading heady pioneer days of the Internet. I hope she went out easy. I know I will miss her.

    We love you, Wildheart!!